CST: 30/07/2016 11:51:09   

REMINDER: Data Makes the Difference: Shaker Webinar to Illustrate Strategies for Improved Candidate Experience

136 Days ago

CLEVELAND, OH--(Marketwired - Mar 16, 2016) -

WHO: 
Joseph P. Murphy, vice president and co-founder at Shaker, the market leader in custom simulations for pre-employment testing, and Gerry Crispin, co-founder of Talent Board, the founding organization behind the Candidate Experience Awards

WHAT: 
Will present the complimentary webinar, "When Candidates Meet Recruiters: Data Makes the Difference"

WHEN: 
Thursday, March 17, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. CDT / 11:00 a.m. MDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE: 
To register, visit http://bit.ly/1RXi7my

DETAILS:
Today's candidates have high expectations for the job application process. At the same time, recruiters are being challenged to maintain high standards of efficiency and improve quality of hire. The key to success is finding the right balance.

During this complimentary webinar, Joseph P. Murphy, vice president and co-founder at Shaker, will join Gerry Crispin, Talent Board co-founder and principal and chief navigator at CareerXroads, to explore the latest Candidate Experience Awards research. Drawing on feedback from more than 130,000 job candidates, Murphy and Crispin will consider both the candidate and recruiter sides of the talent acquisition equation. This presentation will include a look at highly valued recruitment content, engaging screening and evaluation methods, and assessment experiences that candidates indicate afford them the chance to demonstrate their abilities effectively. Session attendees will take away actionable insights that can help their organization document the ROI of their recruiting strategy and improve the overall candidate experience.

Business leaders, recruiters, hiring managers and HR professionals interested in learning more about the relationship between candidate and recruiter experiences as it relates to assessing talent are encouraged to attend this complimentary presentation. To register, visit http://bit.ly/1RXi7my.

About Shaker
Shaker's Virtual Job Tryout® (VJT) technology enables recruiters to combine the best of predictive analytics and human judgment. Recruiters identify best-fit candidates with more precision, increase new-hire retention, and improve quality of hire. VJT technology delivers pre-employment assessments as day-in-the-life experiences that educate and engage while obtaining a work sample that predicts job fit and competencies critical for success. VJT technology is available in Standard and Enterprise (custom) configurations. It has been deployed in most industries for entry-level to mid-management positions. More information can be found at shakercg.com.